New List: The Poorest County In Each State

Map of Pennsylvania highlighting Philadelphia ...

Map of Pennsylvania highlighting Philadelphia County (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So of course, I sat and scrolled through 39 pages to get to PA!

In my head I was expecting Fayette County or Greene County to make PA’s poorest county.  Not so!

Philadelphia is a city and a county.  Philadelphia is the poorest county in Pennsylvania with nearly 400,000 people (26.4 %) living at or below the poverty level.

Another list, another day!

If you feel like looking at all 50 states, click here: http://money.msn.com/family-money/the-poorest-county-in-each-state-mainstreet

One comment on “New List: The Poorest County In Each State

  1. I thought Fayette County would be the poorest in our state.They are the welfare capital of PA though.I’m surprised Philly is the poorest.I thought they would be the richest since Old Fast Eddie gave them the most money.I lived in Westmoreland County for 10 years and the rest in Allegheny County.I do have my grips about living in Allegheny County.Liked Westmoreland the best.

Leave a Reply

